Below is contact information for representatives of MCIEB partners and ex-officio members. If you have a general inquiry about the Blueprint, please email


Denise Tardiff
Blueprint Manager
Sarah Deckert
Blueprint Research, Events and Special Projects Coordinator
Katie Currie
Blueprint Administrative Assistant

Elder's Council

Elder Martha Peet
Blueprint Elder
Contact to reach her.

For several years Elder Martha Peet has been sharing wisdom and providing guidance to the Blueprint Steering Committee. Our goal is to ensure Blueprint initiatives are community driven and focused on meeting the needs of Indigenous students. We understand fully that being advised by a strong Elders’ Council must be at the heart of this and we are in the process of forming an Elders’ or Grandparents’ Council

For more information, please see Updates section.

Steering Committee

Assiniboine Community College
Kris Desjarlais
Director, Indigenous Education
204-725-8700 ext. 6045
Brandon University
Chris Lagimodiere
Director, Indigenous Peoples’ Centre
Canadian Mennonite University
Charlie Peronto
Dean of Student Life
204-487-3300 ext. 327
Manitoba Advanced Education and Training
Daphne Titterson
Director, Indigenous Engagement and Reconciliation
Manitoba Education and Early Childhood Learning
Helen Robinson-Settee
Director, Indigenous Inclusion Directorate
Manitoba Federation of Independent Schools (ex-officio)
Teresita Chiarella
Executive Director
Manitoba First Nations Education Resource Centre
Charles Cochrane
Executive Director
204-594-1290 ext. 2068
Manitoba Institute of Trades and Technology
Rhonda Klippenstein
Manager, Indigenous initiatives & Community Development
Manitoba Inuit Association (ex-officio)
Manitoba Métis Federation (ex-officio)
Jesse Gair
Director, Department of Provincial Education
Manitoba School Boards Association
Josh Watt
Executive Director
Red River College Polytechnic
Jill Latschislaw (Co-Chair)
Business Development Manager, Corporate Solutions
University College of the North
Ramona Neckoway
Associate Vice President, Department of Indigenous Initiatives and Reconciliation
Université de Saint-Boniface
Debra Radi
Indigenous Lead for Reconciliation and Indigennous Education
University of Manitoba
Ruth Shead (Co-Chair)
Director, Indigenous Engagement and Communications
University of Winnipeg
Colin Russell
Instructor and University Registrar
Yellowquill University College (ex-officio)
Shirley Myran
Manager of Program Development