Contacts


Below is the contact information for the representatives of the 16 MCIEB partners. If you have a general inquiry about the Blueprint, please email mciebp@gmail.com.


Assiniboine Community College

Kris Desjarlais
Director, Indigenous Education
204-725-8700 ext. 6045
desjarlaisk4@assiniboine.net
https://assiniboine.net/


Brandon University

Chris Lagimodiere
Director, Indigenous Peoples’ Centre
204-727-7443
Lagimodierec@BrandonU.ca
https://www.brandonu.ca/


Canadian Mennonite University

Jonathan Dueck
Vice-President Academic & Academic Dean
204-487-3300 ext. 615
jdueck@cmu.ca
https://www.cmu.ca/

Canadian Mennonite University

Greg Wiebe
Executive Coordinator, Office of the Vice-President Academic
204-487-3300 ext. 320
gwiebe@cmu.ca
https://www.cmu.ca/


Manitoba Education

Helen Robinson-Settee
Director, Indigenous Inclusion Directorate
204-945-4763
helen.settee@gov.mb.ca
https://www.edu.gov.mb.ca/iid/


Manitoba Federation of Independent Schools

Teresita Chiarella
Executive Director
204-783-4481
tchiarella@mfis.ca
https://www.mfis.ca/


Manitoba First Nations Education Resource Centre

Awaiting New Representative
https://mfnerc.org/


Manitoba School Board Associations

Josh Watt
Executive Director
204-594-5162
Jwatt@mbschoolboards.ca
http://www.mbschoolboards.ca/

 


Manitoba Institute of Trade Technology

Jill Latschislaw
Senior Manager, Workforce Development & Community Initiatives
204-989-7144
jill.latschislaw@mitt.ca
http://mitt.ca/


Manitoba Inuit Association

Rachel Dutton
Executive Director
204-774-6848
rachel.dutton@manitobainuit.ca
https://www.manitobainuit.ca/


Red River College of Applied Arts, Science,
and Technology

Carla Kematch (Co-Chair)
Manager, Truth & Reconciliation and Community Engagement
204-632-2148
cakematch@rrc.ca
https://www.rrc.ca


University College of the North

Donna Carriere (Co-Chair)
Executive Director, Indigenous Initiatives and Engagement
dcarriere@ucn.ca
http://www.ucn.ca

University College of the North

Elder Marie Ballantyne
Elder-In-Residence
maballantyne@ucn.ca
http://www.ucn.ca

 


Universite de St. Boniface

Peter Dorrington
Vice-President, Academic and Research
204-237-1818 ext. 319
pdorrington@ustboniface.ca
https://ustboniface.ca


University of Manitoba

Ruth Shead
Coordinator, Indigenous Achievement
204-474-6747
Ruth.Shead@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca

University of Manitoba

Sarah Olson
Project Assistant, Indigenous Engagement
204-474-9190
Sarah.Olson@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca


University of Winnipeg

Jennefer Nepinak
Associate Vice-President, Indigenous Engagement
204-786-9931
j.nepinak@uwinnipeg.ca
https://www.uwinnipeg.ca

University of Winnipeg

Angelina Nelson
Director of Community Learning and Engagement
204-258-2951
an.nelson@uwinnipeg.ca
https://www.uwinnipeg.ca/